We produce way too much waste a day and therefore in a year or even in our total life time. To be precise, even in Germany  the average household piles up about 400 kilograms of garbage or packaging waste per person a year – of that 37 kilograms of plastic waste alone. That’s quite alot, don’t you think? How about to make a resolution for the next year to produce less waste or even none at all? For a little inspiration we picked 10 sustainable products for Zero Waste. We wish you a happy and waste-free year!

Produkte für Zero Waste

Sustainable Products for Zero Waste

1 / Breadbox from stainless steel

You don’t want to buy Fast Food anymore? Then the breadbox from EcoBrotbox works perfectly for your self-prepared meals when you’re on the go. In some cases you will find that some food stores will even put their products like cheese, fruits and cereals etc. into your box to save on packaging costs. Some models are even leak-proof so that you don’t have problems bringing in to work your warm soup from home or other liquids.

2 / Drinking straw from glass

Annually over 40 billion drinking straws are wasted in Germany. These end up usually after a few minutes or even seconds in the garbage. The drinking straws from glass by Halm are a good alternative and reusable.

3 / Reusable cups

To give here some numbers: 320,000 coffee cups per hour end up in the garbage in Germany. We are the consumers and we can reduce this number. With a coffee cup by KeepCup* you can always have your personal coffee cup to your side, and therefore save a lot of To-Go-Cups and receive a discount in some shops even on your beverage!

4 / Brush from beech wood

For cleaning your own glass bottles (i.e. soulbottle) or other kitchen utensils the brush* – made from either beech wood, stainless steel or agave fibers – is well suited for that job. By using plant fibers the brush is vegan.

5 / Pot brush

For cleaning your kitchen pots at home you can use a pot brush with especially strong natural bristles by Biodora. They are ideal for cleaning heavily soiled surfaces, pots, pans and lots more.

6 / Firm deo

With the firm deodorant by Lamazuna* you can’t do anything wrong. It lasts as long as two normal deo sticks and consists out of 100% natural ingredients. That included palmarosa oil does not prevent you from sweating, but it removes odor-binding bacteria.

Did you know that it is not so hard to make your own deodorant? With our DIY Deodorant you can save a lot of money and you know exactly what really is inside it.

7 / Sustainable glass bottles

The humanity loves the comfort. PET bottles are light, Die Menschheit liebt Komfort. PET-Flaschen sind leicht, not fragile and cheap. But the true costs for this comfort go on somebody else’s account – our environment. 35,000,000,000 plastic bottles a year end up in the oceans and/or waste dumps. A sustainable alternative to PET bottles are the glass bottles by Soulbottles*.

8 / Sustainable tooth brush

We use 190 million tooth brushes a year  in Germany alone. It’s about time to get yourself a sustainable tooth brush* for example by HYDROPHIL, don’t you think? HYDROPHIL produces all their products by saving water, they’re vegan and fair.

In the blog post Nachhaltig Zähneputzen you can find further information regarding this topic.

9 / Cloth bag for your shopping

A eco-friendly alternative to plastic and plastic bags is the used of cloth bags by Original Unverpackt. The cloth bags are available in different sizes and reduce – in other words save you – the packaging waste from your grocery shopping of fruits, vegetables, bread and other foods.

10 / Make-up removal pad from cloth

These darn cotton pads we use for our make-up removal and that we always have to buy again and again. By using make-up removal pads by Lamazuna* we can stop that cycle of constant re-purchasing. The make-up removal pads, which are made out of organic cotton, can be easily cleaned or washed with the included washing bag, and are therefore reusable.

We hope we could give you some inspiration for reducing your personal waste in the next year. Write to us in the comments which product you used or intent to use!

Affiliate-Links are marked with a *. If any of the shown products from this website are purchased you support this website with a small commission.

Wir produzieren viel zu viel Müll an einem Tag und dementsprechend in einem Jahr oder in unserem gesamten Leben. Um genauer zu sein, sammeln sich allein in Deutschland im Durchschnitt knapp 400 Kilogramm Haushalts- und Verpackungsmüll – davon 37 Kilogramm Plastikmüll – pro Einwohner in einem Jahr an. Ganz schön viel, oder? Wie wäre es als Vorsatz für das neue Jahr etwas weniger oder vielleicht gar keinen Müll zu produzieren? Als kleine Inspiration haben wir uns 10 nachhaltige Produkte für Zero Waste rausgesucht. Wir wüschen euch ein frohes und müllarmes Jahr!

Produkte für Zero Waste

Nachhaltige Produkte für Zero Waste

1 / Brotbox aus Edelstahl

Keine Lust mehr auf Fast Food? Die Brotbox aus Edelstahl von EcoBrotbox eignet sich perfekt für unterwegs für euer selbstgekochtes Essen. Aber auch einige Lebensmittelgeschäfte befüllen euch gerne die Box mit Käse oder anderen Lebensmitteln, um Verpackungsmüll zu sparen. Einige Modelle sind auch auslaufsicher, falls ihr euch eine Suppe oder andere Flüssigkeiten mitnehmen wollt!

2 / Strohhalm aus Glas

In Deutschland werden jährlich 40 Milliarden Strohhalme verbraucht. Diese landen nach wenigen Minuten oder Sekunden im Müll. Die Strohhalme aus Glas von Halm sind eine gute Alternative und wiederverwendbar.

3 / Mehrwegbecher

Um auch hier eine Zahl zu nennen: 320.000 Kaffeebecher landen pro Stunde in Deutschland im Müll. Wir sind die Konsumenten und wir können die Zahl verringern. Mit dem Kaffeebecher von KeepCup* habt ihr euren eigenen Kaffeebecher immer an eurer Seite, spart jede Menge To Go-Becher und erhaltet sogar bei manchen Geschäften Rabatt auf euer Getränk!

4 / Bürste aus Buchenholz

Zum Abwaschen eurer eigenen Glasflasche (bspw. soulbottle) oder anderen Küchenutensilien eignet sich die Bürste aus Buchenholz, Edelstahl und Agavenfasern. Durch die Pflanzenfasern ist die Bürste vegan.

5 / Topfbürste

Für Töpfe könnt ihr eine Topfbürste mit besonders harten Naturborsten von Biodora verwenden. Sie ist ideal zur Reinigung von stark verschmutzten Oberflächen, Töpfen, Pfannen und vielem mehr.

6 / Festes Deo

Mit dem festen Deo von Lamazuna* macht ihr nichts falsch. Es hält genauso lange wie zwei normale Deo Sticks und besteht aus 100% natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen. Das beinhaltete Palmarosa-Öl verhindert zwar nicht das Schwitzen, aber beseitigt die geruchsbindenden Bakterien.

Wusstet ihr, dass es gar nicht so schwer ist, sein eigenes Deo herzustellen? Mit unserem DIY Deodorant spart ihr euch eine Menge Geld und ihr wisst genau, was wirklich drin ist.

7 / Nachhaltige Glasflasche

Die Menschheit liebt Komfort. PET-Flaschen sind leicht, bruchfest und günstig. Doch die wahren Kosten für diesen Komfort gehen auf ein anderes Konto. Und zwar auf das Konto unserer Umwelt. 35.000.000.000 Plastikflaschen landen pro Jahr in Ozeanen und auf Mülldeponien. Eine nachhaltige Alternative zu PET-Flaschen sind die Glasflaschen von Soulbottles*.

8 / Nachhaltige Zahnbürste

190 Millionen Zahnbürsten verbrauchen wir allein in Deutschland pro Jahr. Zeit, sich mal eine nachhaltige Zahnbürste* von beispielsweise HYDROPHIL zuzulegen, nicht wahr? HYDROPHIL stellt alle Produkte wasserschonend, vegan und fair her.

In dem Beitrag Nachhaltig Zähneputzen findet ihr noch weitere Informationen zu dem Thema.

9 / Stoffbeutel für den Einkauf

Eine umweltfreundliche Alternative zu Plastik- und Papiertüten sind die Stoffbeutel von Original Unverpackt. Die Stoffbeutel sind in verschiedenen Größen erhältlich und reduzieren – beziehungsweise ersparen – den Verpackungsmüll beim Einkauf von Obst, Gemüse, Brot und weiteren Lebensmitteln.

10 / Abschminkpads aus Stoff

Diese verflixten Wattepads, die wir zum Abschminken brauchen, aber immer wieder nachkaufen müssen. Mit den Abschminkpads Lamazuna* hat das ständige Nachkaufen ein Ende. Die Abschminkpads aus Bio-Baumwolle können in dem mitgelieferten Wäschesäckchen gewaschen werden und sind dadurch wiederverwendbar.

Wir hoffen, wir konnten euch einige Anregungen für ein müllreduziertes Jahr geben. Schreibt uns doch in die Kommentare, welche Produkte ihr schon verwendet oder vorhabt zu verwenden!

Affiliate-Links wurden mit einem * markiert. Kommt es zu einem Kauf der angezeigten Produkte, unterstützt ihr die Website durch eine kleine Provision.