The 10×10 Challenge was successfully completed and mastered together with Sylvie, Anna, Cordula and Sandra. In today’s blog post you’ll find all of the worn outfits by me and you’ll get a couple thoughts and tips for the implementation of the 10×10 Challenge.

10×10 Challenge

Getting along with 10 clothing pieces for 10 days. Is that even possible? If you’re interested to find out on how the challenge actually works, you can read more in a previous blog post about the 10×10 Challenge. The goal is it to require less or get along with possessing less and to realize the Advantages of a Minimalistic Wardrobe. Also, the 10×10 Challenge could help in style finding. Through the deliberate selection of 10 garments you pick to your absolute favorites, which are not only easy to combine, but in which one feels well.

10x10 Challenge, Capsule Wardrobe

Color scheme of the garments

The color scheme of the garments was once again not very special. With the three “colors” black, white and gray the 10 selected pieces of clothing were quite colorless, but perfectly able to combine with each other. Of course you can choose a different color scheme. You may have already dealt with the Capsule Wardrobe. The Capsule Wardrobe accompanies you over the whole year – or even life – and saves you time and nerves because the pieces are very well combined with each other and so you can even save on false or fail purchases.

A Capsule Wardrobe is a minimalistic selection of your favorite clothes, all of which can be combined. A number of choices is not limited; so finally, you should decide for yourself in which number you’ll like to go with. Minimalists get along great with 15 garments, others need around 40. Sunray by The Organized Cardigan has provided a Capsule Wardrobe Planner and helps you to create your minimalist wardrobe.
If you choose a Capsule Wardrobe, Pinterest can help you immensely! Create a pin board with outfits or pieces that you liked and that are easy to combine. So you can quickly see in which direction the style and the color selection of the garments goes.

10x10 Challenge

Style finding through the 10×10 Challenge

Despite the actual great diversity of the challenge the outfits above look all very similar. Negative? Absolutely no way because that is confirms to me: I have found my style. The selected (favorite) clothes are all combinable and reflect my style perfectly.

Finding your own style is not all that easy with the wide selection of today’s clothes, cuts, colors, fabrics and trends. In my outfits you’ll realize that there are many basics in my wardrobe. Without prints and patterns I feel myself most comfortable and I don’t have to worry about whether the clothes are combinable.

Favorite look of the 10×10 Challenge

Wow. Probably the hardest, but most honest answer: There is no favorite look. How come? Because all the styles above I like equally much and they somewhat reflect who I am. I love them all – the pieces, the outfits – and I’m incredibly surprised, but also happy that I found my style 100%.

Maybe you’ve found your favorite style or look? Vielleicht habt ihr einen Lieblingslook gefunden? Please tell me in the comments!

Washing in the 10×10 Challenge

For a two persons household, washing clothes with only 10 clothes shouldn’t be a problem. With twice the amount, this is about 20 clothing pieces and with the remaining pieces, such as underwear or socks, the washing machine is filled quickly.

When you’re selecting your clothing pieces for the challenge four tops and you wear each top only twice, you’ve covered yourself for eight days. Based on the collage with the worn outfits you notice that the white blouse was also worn three times. It didn’t require any cleaning yet and was not smelly at all. 😉

Sometimes we throw our clothes into the washing machine way too quickly, even though simply air-freshening of the clothes does a miracle.

Klamotten-Challenge, 10x10 Challenge, 10 Teile für Winter

Pros and Cons of the 10×10 Challenge

Of course there are certain advantages and disadvantages of the 10×10 Challenge, which I do not want to hide from you.

Advantages:

  • short period for try outs
  • better style finding
  • quick compilation of outfits
  • recognizing the diversity of a few pieces of clothing

Disadvantage:

  • strong dependency on local weather conditions
  • with single person household the washing machine is not going to get full for a washing cycle

On these given advantages and disadvantages you can decide for yourself whether the 10×10 Challenge is suitable for you. Unfortunately, we can not influence the negative point of the weather dependency anyway, so that’s why you should just take a run at the challenge while keeping an eye on the weather for the upcoming days.

If you are in the mood for more, you can also try the 15×30 Challenge. The Challenge includes only 15 pieces of clothing; so basically just 5 more pieces for 30 days.

Die 10×10 Challenge wurde gemeinsam mit Sylvie, Anna, Cordula und Sandra erfolgreich gemeistert. Im heutigen Beitrag seht ihr alle, die von mir getragenen Outfits und erhaltet ein paar Gedanken und Tipps für die Umsetzung der 10×10 Challenge.

10×10 Challenge

Mit nur 10 Kleidungsstücken 10 Tage lang auskommen. Geht das überhaupt? Wie die ganze Challenge funktioniert, könnt ihr in dem vorigen Beitrag zur 10×10 Challenge lesen. Das Ziel dabei ist es, mit weniger auszukommen und die Vorteile einer minimalistischen Garderobe zu erkennen. Ebenfalls kann die 10×10 Challenge bei der Stilfindung helfen. Durch die bewusste Auswahl von 10 Kleidungsstücken greift man zu absoluten Lieblingen, die nicht nur gut kombinierbar sind, sondern in den man sich auch wohl fühlt.

Capsule Wardrobe: 10x10 Challenge

Farbschema der Kleidungsstücke

Das Farbschema der Kleidungsstücke fiel wieder einmal nicht besonders aus. Mit den drei “Farben” schwarz, weiß und grau waren die 10 ausgewählten Kleidungsstücke zwar ziemlich farblos, dafür aber perfekt kombinierbar. Natürlich könnt ihr ein anderes Farbschema wählen. Vielleicht habt ihr Euch auch schon mit der Capsule Wardrobe auseinander gesetzt. Die Capsule Wardrobe begleitet Euch das ganze Jahr  – oder sogar Leben – über und spart Euch Zeit und Nerven, da die Teile miteinander sehr gut kombinierbar sind und ihr Euch sogar Fehlkäufe sparen könnt.

Eine Capsule Wardrobe ist eine minimalistische Auswahl eurer Lieblingskleidungsstücken, die alle miteinander kombinierbar sind. Eine bestimmte Anzahl der Auswahl gibt es nicht. Letztendlich solltet ihr selbst entscheiden, in welcher Zahl ihr euch bewegt. Minimalisten kommen super mit 15 Kleidungsstücken klar, andere brauchen um die 40. Sunray von The Organized Cardigan hat einen Capsule Wardrobe Planner zur Verfügung gestellt und hilft dabei, wie ihr eure minimalistische Garderobe erstellt.
Wenn ihr euch für eine Capsule Wardrobe entscheidet, hilft Pinterest ungemein! Erstelle eine Pinnwand mit Outfits oder Teilen, die gefallen und die gut kombinierbar sind. So erkennt man schnell, in welche Richtung der Stil und die Farbauswahl der Kleidungsstücke geht.

10x10 Challenge

Stilfindung durch die 10×10 Challenge

Trotz der eigentlichen großen Vielfältigkeit der Challenge, sehen die Outfits oben alle sehr ähnlich aus. Negativ? Auf gar keinen Fall. Denn damit ist bestätigt: Ich habe meinen Stil gefunden. Die ausgewählten (Lieblings-)Kleidungsstücke sind alle untereinander kombinierbar und spiegeln perfekt meinen Stil wider.

Den eigenen Stil zu finden, ist bei der großen Auswahl der heutigen Kleidungsstücke, Schnitte, Farben, Stoffe und Trends gar nicht mal so einfach. Bei meinen Outfits erkennt ihr, dass sich viele Basics in meinem Kleiderschrank befinden. Ohne Prints und Muster fühle ich mich am wohlsten und muss mir keine Gedanken machen, ob die Kleidungsstücke kombinierbar sind.

Lieblingslook der 10×10 Challenge

Wow. Die wahrscheinlich schwerste, aber ehrlichste Antwort lautet: Es gibt keinen Lieblingslook. Wieso? Weil ich durch die oben genannte Stilfindung alle Looks unglaublich gerne mag und sie mich alle widerspiegeln. Ich liebe alle Teile, alle Outfits und bin unglaublich überrascht, aber auch glücklich, dass ich zu 100% meinen Stil gefunden habe.

Vielleicht habt ihr einen Lieblingslook gefunden? Verratet ihn mir gerne in den Kommentaren!

Waschen in der 10×10 Challenge

Bei einem 2 Personen-Haushalt sollte das Wäschewaschen mit nur 10 Kleidungsstücken kein Problem sein. Bei doppelter Menge sind das ungefähr 20 Kleidungsstücke und mit den restlichen Teilen, wie Unterwäsche oder Socken ist die Waschmaschine schnell gefüllt.

Wenn ihr bei der Auswahl der Kleidungsstücke zu vier Oberteilen greift und jedes Oberteil nur zwei Mal tragt, habt ihr schon für acht Tage ausgesorgt. Anhand der Collage mit den getragenen Outfits erkennt ihr, dass die weiße Bluse auch drei Mal getragen wurde. Sie musste in der Zeit nicht gewaschen werden und hat auch nicht gestunken. 😉

Manchmal schmeißen wir unsere Kleidung viel zu schnell in die Waschmaschine, obwohl ein einfaches Lüften der Kleidungsstücke schon Wunder bewirken kann.

Klamotten-Challenge, 10x10 Challenge, 10 Teile für Winter

Vor- und Nachteile der 10×10 Challenge

Natürlich gibt es auch gewisse Vor- und Nachteile bei der 10×10 Challenge, die ich Euch nicht vorenthalten möchte.

Vorteile:

  • kurzer Zeitraum zum Ausprobieren
  • bessere Stilfindung
  • schnelle Zusammenstellung der Outfits
  • Vielfalt von wenigen Kleidungsstücken erkennen

Nachteile:

  • wetterabhängig
  • bei einer Person im Haushalt wird die Waschmaschine nicht voll

Anhand der Vor- und Nachteile könnt ihr selbst entscheiden, ob die 10×10 Challenge für Euch geeignet ist. Den negativen Punkt der Wetterabhängigkeit können wir leider sowieso nicht beeinflussen, daher solltet ihr einfach bei der Challenge schauen, wie die Wetterlage der kommenden Tage aussieht.

Wer Lust auf mehr hat, kann sich gerne auch mal an die 15×30 Challenge wagen. Bei der Challenge werden 15 Kleidungsstücke, also nur 5 Teile mehr, 30 Tage lang getragen.